-->

2021 AAB Conference/CRB Symposium Cancelled

Special Message from AAB President David Smalley, Ph.D., BCLD/PHLD(ABB)

In response to the CDC’s public health recommendations regarding the COVID-19 pandemic and continued institutional and state travel restrictions, AAB has decided to cancel the 2021 AAB Conference and CRB Symposium scheduled for May 12-15 at the AT&T Hotel and Conference Center in Austin, Texas.

This was a difficult decision, but in light of the federal and state public health recommendations, AAB believes that the safety and health of our attendees, speakers, sponsors, and the public at large warranted the cancelling of our 2021 annual conference and symposium. We want to thank all our members, sponsors, and speakers for their patience, support, and feedback.

Click here for frequently asked questions (FAQs) and related information.

It is disappointing that we will not be able to gather our professional community together for the second year in a row. We are working with CRB on a series of webinars to be presented throughout 2021 that will enable you to obtain CE credit and participate remotely in educational programs. You will be receiving more information as plans for the webinars are finalized.

AAB has already established a webinar program, which began with a four-part series on COVID-19. The next webinar, Microbiology Rounds: Case Reports From A Microbiology Core Laboratory by Robert L. Sautter, Ph.D., HCLD/CC(ABB), will be held on March 24, 2021, beginning at 3:00 p.m. EDT (2:00 p.m. CDT, 1:00 p.m. MDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT, 10:00 a.m. HST). Click to register online.

AAB webinars are FREE to attend, and all registrants can access recordings for one month after the live webinar. Archived recordings are available on-demand to AAB and AMS members in good standing as a benefit of membership.

The AAB/NILA/CRB Coronavirus Resource and News Center will continue to be updated. Click here to read the latest information available.

You will still have an opportunity to enjoy a great meeting in Austin, Texas. The 2022 AAB Conference and CRB Symposium will be held May 11-14 at the AT&T Hotel and Conference Center located on the University of Texas campus in Austin. The sleeping room rate for 2022 is the same as it would have been in 2021: $215 per night, single or double occupancy, plus applicable surcharge and tax. The 2022 AAB Conference and CRB Symposium will feature stimulating programs in an exciting location. Please plan to join us in 2022 to catch up with all the friends and colleagues you missed seeing the past two years. Additional details will be coming your way soon.

Thank you for your commitment to health care and your patients and for all you do every day!

Best regards,
David Smalley, Ph.D., BCLD/PHLD(ABB)
AAB President

 

Thank You to All of the 2021 Sponsors

Platinum Sponsor


Cryos



Gold Sponsors




Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors


Other Sites of Interest

Clients Logo
Clients Logo
Clients Logo
Clients Logo
Clients Logo
Clients Logo
Clients Logo